What I’ve been working so hard for.

My midsection isn’t perfect by any stretch of the imagination, but it’s finally starting to look good. I still have a long way to go, but for now? I’m so proud. Stretch marks and all.

How long has it taken me to get to this point? Well, how old is Maelie? 16 months? There you go. And so many years before that. Change doesn’t happen overnight. It involved countless hours spent at the gym, spin class after spin class, marathon training, half marathon running, MARATHON running, core classes, Body Pump, RPM certification, yoga.

It required dedication, honest to goodness hard work, and a strong mental capacity. Never in my life have I worked this hard for something. Day in and day out.

Why do I say all of this? Because I bought a bikini, guys. My first full fledged non-tankini, bikini since I was 21. Am I scared? Hell yah. Will I look awesome? It’s debatable. But will I look in the mirror and realize that I worked the hardest I possibly could for it? You best believe it.

So. There you have it. My midsection.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on June 20, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Silas is really into bellies these days, so we had fun looking at this picture. He then proceeded to pull up my shirt to compare my belly to yours. Now I’m depressed. But all I’ve done today is make a recipe from your blog (woot), browse Pinterest, and eat some M&Ms, so I do know that I bring it upon myself.

  2. I’ll let Jessica be supportive about this so I can be like, “Oh, what a pretty belly! You know what would look great on it? A REALLY NICE ONE-PIECE.”

    But good work! There. I was a little supportive.

  3. I’m rocking a 12-piece, burka-inspired bathing suit this summer. It’s phat.

  4. Last time I tried to lay on the beach, Greenpeace kept rolling me back into the water.

  5. Ok, now that I’ve actually seen in person (and attempted to keep up) with your crazy workouts, I am simply amazed. How you can do that day in and out and still walk shows what great shape you’re in. Congrats girl, you look amazing and you deserve it!

    (Was that supportive enough Ett?)

Leave a Reply

