How to Stop a Crying Baby

In our house, we get on each other’s nerves from time to time.

Shocking, I know.

This morning, when Claire woke up too early and subsequently found tears in everything she did, it eventually led to Mae waking up early. But she seemed happy enough, bouncing in her crib.

Then I made the biggest mistake of a cranky baby: I set her down.

I know, I know. I’m such a bitch.

But I could clearly see that these were crocodile tears at best and decided to break out the best trick I know to stop a cranky, crying, whining kid.

See, in the past, when Claire is having one of her meltdowns, I take pictures of her and have her look at them. 99% of the time, this leads to her laughing at herself because she looks ridiculous.

But Mae isn’t Claire’s age. A photo simply isn’t enough. (Sorry, Ett.)

So instead, I videoed her.

See? Works every time.

Here’s the post crying antics:

 

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on June 29, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Deb K from Harrisburg

    Thank you for the wonderful morning funny! I love Mae’s tongue action! Hope the rest of your day and weekend are tear-free or more realistically, tear-minimal!

  2. Silas had fun watching this. I think it’s safe to say he has a crush, but who can blame him? The girl is gorgeous!

  3. Now I wish I had kids just to try your method…

    Your kids are too cute! She even looks adorable when crying, although I suppose it helps that I only see her crying when I want to. Is she getting a new tooth?

  4. Oh my gosh I love all of this so much. She reminds me so much of Sarah here. What a beautiful, funny little gal.

  5. This is the beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeest. The moment where she sticks her tongue out for the first time? Also, you are a genius.

Leave a Reply

