A Friday Photo

When we were on vacation, the kids all shared a room. Subsequently, all of their things were in that room. We shoved Maelie in a corner next to the bedside stand where we kept all the diapers and other diapering needs.

The kids really wanted to go to the beach, but Mae was spent, so Matt laid her down and told me to go to take the kids to the beach. He’d wait out her nap.

When I got out my phone to take a photo of the sandcastle the kids had just made, I saw Matt had sent me a text saying, “Yup. She didn’t nap. But she did get creative.”

That would be Desitin.

For the record, Desitin in the eyes does cause some peri-orbital swelling. Just an FYI. But she’s OK as far as we know.

Oh that Mae.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on August 3, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I mean, at least she isn’t going to get diaper rash on that pretty little face.

    And I still contend that she’s eating it.

  2. Oh man and that stuff does not come off with water. I bet it was a task to clean up. Oh Mae!

Leave a Reply

