How I’ve felt

I’ve been getting a lot of, “How are you doing?” lately. And I answer as honestly as I can. But sometimes it’s hard to really explain how I’m feeling.

But never fear. David Gray explains it for me. And well, I of course take my own interpretation.

Broken windows and empty hallways,
a pale dead moon in a sky streaked with grey.
Human kindness is overflowing,
and I think it’s gonna rain today.

Scarecrows dressed in the latest styles,
the frozen smiles to chase love away.
Human kindness is overflowing,
and I think it’s gonna rain today.

Lonely, lonely.
Tin can at my feet,
I think I’ll kick it down the street.
That’s the way to treat a friend.

Bright before me the signs implore me:
Help the needy and show them the way.
Human kindness is overflowing,
and I think it’s gonna rain today.

Lonely, so lonely.
Tin can at my feet,
I think I’ll kick it down the street.
That’s the way to treat a friend.

Bright before me the signs implore me:
Help the needy and show them the way.
Human kindness is overflowing,
and I think it’s gonna rain today.

I’m still scared. I don’t think that’s going to change. I feel good. I’m still tired, and restricted to not do much of anything. So I constantly think the sky is going to open up and everything’s going to come undone.

But for now, the human kindness I’ve been feeling has truly been overflowing. So, it’s the good with the bad. I have fears, I have doubts, but the support has been amazing.

(This song is off of David Gray’s live cd which is probably one of my favorite albums of all time.)

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on August 27, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. **love** You have my info if you need anything. I’m home all the time (literally) except Mondays from 4:50-6:15 (ballet) but I’m available by text then.

  2. Beautiful post. I’ll continue to harass you and make sure you’re ok, but that’s to be expected. You and baby are in my prayers. Team Baby!

  3. Personally, I hate problems for which there’s nothing I can *do.* I always want to be working toward a solution, or I don’t want to think about or talk about it. You seem to have a similar go-go-go-go gene, so I feel for you. I do.

    Internet hugs and healthy hippie ju-ju vibes are coming your way from S.C.

  4. Come on, you’re Cassie Everdeen. You always come out on top! I don’t have faith in much, but I have faith in you!

Leave a Reply

