Monday Music Playlist (on a Tuesday)

When I was 7 or 8, my aunt used to listen to Deee-lite. At least, that’s who I think brought her into our lives. I remember being just a little kid singing “Apple juice kisses make me move my hips.”

It’s not that different from when Claire sings, “Plug it in and turn me on,” from an RPM track.

Kids are so impressionable. At least she has no idea what that’s about.

Either way, the music tonight is always a good time. I was impressed with the band River City Extension. If you’re into Of Mice and Men, you may like them. Give ’em a listen. Otherwise, the Radioactive song by Imagine Dragons is kind of a big deal. I’m going to use it for planks.

Oh, and Claire chose Britney. Bet you didn’t see that coming.

Lady Gaga – Judas
Imagine Dragons – Radioactive
River City Extension – Something Salty, Something Sweet
Imagine Dragons – On Top Of The World
Britney Spears – Till The World Ends
The Black Keys – Howlin’ For You
Enrique Iglesias – I Like How It Feels
Jason Mraz – Unfold (cool down)
Imagine Dragons – On Top Of The World
Fatboy Slim – You’re Not From Brighton
Goldfrapp – Ooh La La
Lissy Trullie – Ready For The Floor
Matt & Kim – Let’s Go
Deee-Lite – Groove Is In The Heart
The Naked And Famous – Young Blood

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on September 4, 2012, in Cassie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Uh, heck yes it was me who brought the Deeelightful sounds of Deee-Lite into your life! You’re welcome 😉

  2. It’s kind of a big deal that you listen to Lissy Trullie.

Leave a Reply

