Shadow of a baby

I’m such an impatient person. Well, nine times out of ten. No one’s perfect right?

Today I went to take a picture of my baby belly, after having looked back at the photos from Mae and Luca. (I took maybe one with Claire.)

When I went to take the picture, the bathroom light bulb was burned out.

Now, sure, I’ve changed the bulb since then, but I still wanted to take that photo NOW. NOW NOW NOW. I don’t know about later.

And you know what? It’s my favorite belly photo I’ve ever taken. Why? Well, sure, because I’m not ginormous yet, but also because it’s not under blaring light that makes me feel even more self conscious. It’s just me. And a baby belly.

I’m really sucking it up this time that this really is my last baby. (Trust me, last baby. Thanks, Dr. Grecko.) And I’m enjoying the fact that I’m starting to get a belly. I’m happy that I’m feeling little kicks inside. And I’m absolutely over the moon that baby is so healthy, even after all the odds that was placed against us earlier. Baby is a fighter and I’m honored to be it’s mom.

But seriously, take your time getting here. Three kids is really fine for me right now.

 

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on October 10, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Beautiful, inside and out. That’s what you are.

  2. I sort of feel like if you just sucked in a little, that bump would disappear. EAT MORE NACHOS.

  3. You call that a belly? That’s barely a starter kit, around here…

  4. I think Ett’s next shirt for you is going to say “Eat More Nachos!”

    Great photo of you. You look amazing!

  5. Ehhh my belly looks like that after I eat A candy corn. 😉
    I like this picture too. You look great with your baby bump.

Leave a Reply

