NO!!!

The other day while looking back at old photos of the kids as babies, I started getting excited, thinking about how I get to snuggle a little baby again. And even though I’ll be sleep deprived and quite possibly may start drooling on myself, I was happy because it’s really going to be real.

And in the moment of me feeling all warm and fuzzy, it suddenly hit me.

I’ll have to make another effing Christmas stocking.

Buzz, killed.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on October 11, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. This made me laugh so hard. You and those Christmas stockings!

    Also, I am so tired that I drool on myself regularly.

  2. You are so silly!!!

  3. Now THAT is funny. I think you should have other kids come up with a stocking for the baby. I can see that turning into a great post and photo op.

    Glad things are progressing well. 🙂

    • I make the stockings that come from these one million part sequin and bead sets from JoAnn’s. The only reason I do that is because my Grandma made my stocking just like it as a kid. So all my stockings match my aunts and uncles and my cousins and my mother and sister. So, I wanted to keep with the tradition. So once every couple of years I swear a whole bunch and act not very Christmas like.

  4. This is how I felt looking at Jessica’s blog post about Sarah this morning. Six-month-old babies are the cutest. I’ll hold my breath until CBEW gets there.

Leave a Reply

