30 Days of Thankful: Day one

I am not a very cheesy, sentimental person. Given by the lack of hugs I give and the fact that I cringe at the thought of someone asking to touch my pregnant belly, you’d think I was such a Grinch.  But my heart isn’t made of stone, and I get a little giddy at the holiday season. So every day, I’m going to say something that I’m thankful for. Just a quick little reminder as to why I’m so thankful I’m me and not anyone else in the world.

So that’s what I’m thankful for today. Today I am thankful that I am me. Because Matt probably wouldn’t have married me if I was someone else. And I wouldn’t have Claire, Luca, Mae and baby if I was someone else. I kind of like me, scars and all.

So see, I won’t be so super cheesy. And I won’t post every day. It’ll be a compilation of thoughts. Heck, one day I may be thankful for cheese.

You just never know.

So while I sit here on my couch, listening to Dave Matthews Band on Pandora (the Damien Rice station, yo,) Dancing Nancies is playing and I find that incredibly ironic.

I am who I am, and I’m just fine with that.

Day one, complete.

 

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on November 1, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I’m thankful for you just as you are too. And I love this idea, cheese and all.

  2. I’m thankful I got to go to lunch with Sarah and Jess. She got to go visit you, tell me about it, and me live vicariously through her as she told about it. Sooo I guess that makes me thankful for you both=CHEESY (but true 🙂 )

  3. Yeah, man. We’re all immensely flawed in the most perfect ways. I didn’t know you don’t hug, though! I think you’re making that up.

Leave a Reply

