Day two.

What I’m thankful for today is unsolicited compliments.

Generic, yes. But I am. More specifically, when I least expect it, someone just one two punches me into feeling awesome.

A few weeks ago my grandma sent me this in an email:

When you talk about Claire’s good character, look in the mirror, that is where she gets it. Remember, I have known you since you were born and know what a good person you always have been…Love you, Grandma

And I sat there in awe. I got a compliment from my grandma saying that both myself and my daughter are good people.

I felt amazing.

Compliments are free. They are also freeing.

And I am so thankful for them.

 

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on November 2, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That’s something I don’t often think about, but you’re right.

    And here’s my unsolicited compliment to you: Best RPM teacher ever. For real.

  2. Oh, grandma.

    Yeah, you’re alright.

Leave a Reply

