Not black and white

I’ve had Claire on my mind a lot lately. Her excitement about this whole animal donation thing is contagious, just as her personality is.

Trying to define Claire is like trying to define the air, the wind, the feeling of warmth around us. She’s beautiful. But not just outside, she’s got the most beautiful soul.

She’s just, I can’t put my finger on it. When I told her we’d get some stuff to donate, she said, “Why can’t everyone? Who doesn’t want to help a kitty?”

She sees the world in a completely different way than most. She sees that it’s full of color and I love that. There’s simply  no black and white. No cut and dry. It’s why? How? When? Where? Red, crimson, maroon, rose.

She’s one of the best things I have ever created.

She’s the kindest child I have ever met and I’m so very proud that she’s mine.

I love her with all my heart. More than just she’s my child. More than I spent 9 months growing her in my belly, midnight feedings and doctor visits. I love her completely. Her kind spirit, her soft voice, her love of hugs.

There are so many sad things in this world, it’s so wonderful that my world has Claire in it.

*Here’s her wishlist again: Claire’s Giving Back Wishlist via Amazon.com

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on December 3, 2012, in Cassie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. This is a beautiful post by a beautiful lady and her daughter. The apple does not fall far from the tree as they say. This is what the holidays are all about. I’m so glad to have the pleasure of experiencing that great feeling of knowing that my donation is going to help Claire with this project.

  2. Peanut butter?! Why doesn’t Claire care about the homeless children? They need peanut butter, too.

  3. I love that kid and her amazing spirit.

  4. Hi Cassie, please tell Claire that I am a mom who has two boys, 3 grandsons and 6 nephews. If I had a daughter, I would wish that she would be just as kind, pretty and as wise as Claire. I sent along a donation and wish it could have been more. I do have one little girl, though and her name is Rosie. She is a little Shih Tzu girl who I love very much. Thanks Cassie for sharing your girl with us. Merry Christmas, Claire.

Leave a Reply

