WOAH!

To give: CLICK HERE.

Wow. Wow! I mean, I don’t know what to say. Claire just said to me, “I really wanted to help and this is awesome.”

How awesome?

This morning she got two letters, each with money for her cause. Then an hour later, she got a package from an undisclosed person, full of poop bags. The good kind that biodegrade and come with a carrying case. That’s what’s up.

When I went to the daycare to pick the kids up after working out, there was a 10 pound box of Milk Bones from a member.

Then we got home from the gym to SIX BOXES from Amazon.com FULL of things. You’d think Christmas has come early because she and Luca ripped open the boxes and proceeded to oooh and aah everything.

Then she said, “TAKE MY PICTURE!”

So I did.

ARLdrive

That’s a lot of stuff already, people. This is huge.

And honestly, y’all are making my five year old so very happy.

Claire is teaching me the true meaning of Christmas. It’s not about the gifts or the expenses, it’s about doing good. Being good. Being reminded that we are lucky to have what we have, and that kindness comes from everywhere, especially where you least expect it. I never had any idea that my five year old had the capability of doing this or even starting it, but here she is. I had no idea that so many people would respond so quickly in the name of giving or even just giving into a five year old’s fantasy

Everyone who has donated is teaching Claire that the world is really a good place full of good people and we help each other out, or in this case, animals.

So thank you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Also – I have no idea who sent any of the gifts aside from my dad who sent along a gift message (And Jessica who told me what she got.) Claire really wants to send y’all a thank you note. If you want to remain anonymous, that’s fine, so please accept our thanks. But if you want a hand written thank you note from Claire, please let me know who you are so we can send you one! My email address is Cassandrelu at gmail dot com.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on December 5, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Isn’t it amazing when people respond so enthusiastically to a great cause?! Way to go Claire for doing something amazing this holiday season. Can’t wait to see pictures of the big delivery.

  2. That is awesome. We had our daughter’s birthday party at the ARL’s wildlife center. The girls made cat toys and bird feeders. I really wanted the party to be more than just a party for her, and since she has such an empathy for animals, it was perfect (although she is frugal just as I am, so she got riled up every time I bought things to donate). I was also crazy on Facebook back in October to try to get support for the 100k ASPA challenge. I was so happy the ARL won the 30k. Kudos to all of you!

  3. I hope it was my roommate who sent the poop bags.

Leave a Reply

