Rainy Days and Mondays

Today we got four more packages for Claire’s Animal Rescue League donation drive from her Amazon.com wishlist. So we got all the loot out on the bed and took stock.

67628_10151208125448791_1865930122_n

Missing from the photo is a 20 pound bag of kitty litter, a 10 pound box of milk bones, some more stainless steel dog bowls and some cat food.

We took the 105 dollars she raised and bought 6 dog blankets, five dog bouncy balls and a giant three pack of peanut butter. Matt and I also bought her some things, too.

This is huge! This is so awesome. We’ve sent out 10 thank you cards, with more on the way. We’ve got more things pending from Matt’s family.

I know that if you haven’t donated yet, that means that you’re unlikely to do so at this point, since you’ve been hearing about it for a while now. And seriously, that’s cool.

But look at that face.

What’s a five dollar kong?

That smile is priceless.

I’m so proud of her.

So it’s a rainy day. It’s a Monday. So that means that we need a little cheer. This is mine.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on December 10, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. She’s my cheer too. Way to go Claire!

  2. Hi Claire, I got your thank you in the mail today and it is on my fridge so I can think of the great thing you’ve accomplished when i look at it everyday. Thanks again for helping all the animals. You are AWESOME!!!!

  3. I got Claire’s note in the mail today too and it is on my refrigerator as well. Great job, Little One!

  4. I’ve been telling myself that I did my Cassie-related good deed for the year in flying to Pittsburgh to photograph your sister’s wedding, but that picture is kind of tearing at my heartstrings. Whatever heartstrings are.

Leave a Reply

