TWELVE TWELVE TWELVE!

When I was a kid, I’d say, “My birthday is 12 12 84. And if you add 8 and 4 together, you get 12. So 12 12 12.”

My day has finally come.

This morning I drank two glasses of dark chocolate almond milk. TWO. I’m living life on the wild side.

Then I admired my birthday gift.

548709_10151210621373791_129780213_nMatt made it! All by himself!

And then Claire begged to go to work with Matt because they finally started building the newest PNC building downtown, and you can conveniently see it from Matt’s office window. She even tearfully said, “I won’t even ask any questions! I’ll sit and color!”

Matt was about two seconds from caving when I said, “How about you play Mario Kart, instead?”

But first I made her bring the recycling to the curb.

Moms. We’re SO. MEAN.

So yah. I’m 28 now. I guess not officially until six or something tonight, but yup. I’m in my late twenties officially. That’s cool. Because in my 28 years I’ve done quite a lot. I’ve had 3.7 babies, drawn some awesome things, made some cool friends and baked a lot of cakes. If that’s not happiness, I don’t know what is.

I’ve also learned what true love is at the young age of 20. And today he still proves how much he loves me every day, just by being him, being thoughtful, being true. We don’t have to say I love you every day. We don’t have to buy each other extravagant gifts. We just live life every day respecting each other. Plus he changed Mae’s nasty diaper before he left for work.

If that’s not love…

So today I’m going to do the bare minimum. Drink chocolate milk. Go to the gym. Have dinner made for me and hopefully eat some cake from Oakmont.

And lastly, since I just have to, and it’s my birthday and I’m pregnant (I’m pulling out all the cards,) don’t forget about Claire’s project! Click here if you want to donate something more! She’s kicking some major ass in this effort.

If that doesn’t make you want to donate, then let’s try this:

18242_10151209295638791_1200498834_n

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on December 12, 2012, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. OMG, Matt. Swoon. That’s pretty extravagant in its own way, you know?

    Happy you were born!

  2. Happy Birthday! Nasty diaper changing is the BEST gift…the one he made is pretty awesome, too. 😉 Hope you enjoy your day!

  3. Yay yay yay! ♪ Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you… ♪

    Matt’s present looks pretty rad. I love handmade presents, and that one is really special!
    Hope you are having a great, relaxed day – with lots of cake!

    Oh, and I will send you a quick email with a question regarding Claire’s project…

  4. I’m trying to figure out how your birthday post became all about how wonderful Matt is… Not that I don’t love Matt, but if he’s wonderful, a lot of it has to do with the awesome lady he’s married too. Have a third glass of chocolate almond milk, and text me a photo of your Oakmont cake so I can drool over it with you. Happy Birthday!

  5. And I was just thinking how cool it would be to have a birthday today. Naturally, here you are.

    You know, I don’t know how much longer I’m going to be able to call you a ‘snot-nosed kid’ any more. Geez, it won’t be long before you have to update that first digit in your age…

    Happy Birthday, my friend. My life got a lot richer once I got to include you in it.

  6. Happy Birthday, a day late. (It’s really a week-long celebration though, am I right?) Some day you’ll be able to point at that present while telling the grand-kids about the day grandma and gramps ran the Pittsburgh marathon. It’s really the gift that keeps giving.

Leave a Reply

