Overwhelmed.

After teaching two really awesome classes at the gym tonight, I turned my phone off airplane mode and my it vibrated with alerts so much it was like it was going to blow up.

Claire’s gone viral. My friend Jen, who is the volunteer I talk about at the ARL, messaged me and said for me to check the ARL facebook page. When I did, this is what I saw:

amazingclaireAlmost 300 likes and 22 shares and 118 comments? For my little girl?

And the comments aren’t all, “Yah, Claire!” some are really amazing. About how she’s setting a great example, and how adults could learn from her and how she’s selfless and kindhearted and how they couldn’t believe she’s only five and her parents must be so proud.

Oh, they are. Believe me. Beyond proud.

She had another 25 dollars donated in her name directly to the ARL (which you can totally do, FYI,) and another friend sent a 50 dollar check for her to spend on the animals. We plan on doing that tomorrow along with the other 50 we have to spend.

Unreal, people. Unreal.

Now I know I obviously was slightly behind the getting this together and stuff, but she seriously did the hard work. She came up with the idea, wrote out countless thank you cards, took stock, carried every item upstairs to my room, separated everything by dog or cat, carried the empty boxes downstairs and stomped on every air poppy thing there was to stomp on.

She shared with Luca and Mae of course.

This isn’t the official thank you, but it’s the thank you for Fine and her major excitement over the whole ordeal.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on December 18, 2012, in Cassie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Somebody needs to let Sidney Crosby know about this.

  2. Awww, that was so sweet! I’m all teary-eyed now… I love that she gets so excited when she talks about the dogs and cats that she’s going to help – her eyes totally light up! And I love that her first reaction is to thank the people who compliment her. She really is such a great example!

  3. I love how excited she gets when she finds out she’s helping more than 20 kitties and dogs. I want to give that girl a hug. Aunt Jess is so proud of her!

Leave a Reply

