8 months

I know I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I had no idea I’d make it this far. Honestly, I never really counted baby out, but when you’re pregnant, you see blood, your initial shock is, OH NO.

Oh no went to, maybe, to hopefully, to yes.

Now here I am, 32 weeks. My doctor said yesterday that I may be measuring small, but baby isn’t and that’s all that matters. I’ve always said I wanted a really big pregnant belly, but you know, having never experienced it, I’m OK with that. Especially when I’m on the spin bike and I’m constantly kneeing my belly. I’ve already raised the handlebars more than I’d like, so baby steps, people.

So what do I do differently now that I’m super pregnant?

Hmm.

It takes more for me to turn over in bed. I sit more. I forget what it’s like to be thin. Bending is annoying and I’ve really improved on my squatting skills.

But I can still see my toes!

Less than 2 months and it’ll be a whole other world of difficulty. At this point I figure, what’s another kid? My level of laidbackness probably isn’t good all the time, but in this situation, I think it may be key. Why freak out? No reason. As long as I feed the kid, change the kid and keep the kid out of harm’s way (read: Maelie) then it’ll be fine. It’s the other three.

But I remind myself, you’re 28. They’re five, three and one. You’ve got this.

I’ve got this.

32weeks

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on January 3, 2013, in Cassie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You’ve definitely got this! And when you don’t you’ve got Claire. And you look beautiful.

  2. I love that belly! So sad I’m not there to photograph it. A little lewdly and a little artfully.

Leave a Reply

