Audrey Rose

Claire, Luca, Mae and Audrey.

And now my family is complete.

mattaudrey

Born on my grandpa’s 82nd birthday, she arrived at 6:59 AM. 6 pounds, 14 ounces, 20 1/2 inches long. She’s got long fingers, long toes and a face that’s similarly matched to my girls.

audrey

I did a third of a spin class at 5 yesterday (and coached the rest) and by 7:30 my water had broken. I’ve been up since 5 AM yesterday. My brain is fuzzy, but full of love for this little body.

familyaudrey

Audrey means “Noble Strength.” No one in the world deserves that more than this little girl. She’s a fighter and she’s here and I’m so happy. Yes, I’m exhausted. But she’s worth it all.

And a cookie.

Because my epidural wore out an hour before she was born and that was quite the incredibly painful delivery, but she made a fast arrival and Jessica said I should eat a cookie for every minute my epidural failed me.

I’m pain free, healthy, comfortable.

Audrey is the same.

She’s entering into a zany family who will do nothing but love her, respect her and give her crap every now and then.

goofyaudrey

Thank you to everyone who has been with me on this journey.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on February 26, 2013, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Congratulations and best wishes!!!! What a beatiful name! xoxoxo Deb

  2. FIVE days of no update….killing me! Then I heard you were busy cleaning and knew the big day was coming soon. So very happy for your beautiful family and can’t wait to watch Miss Audrey grow!

  3. Congratulations to your beautiful family of six! I’m so happy everything went smoothly and can’t wait to see more of that precious little face!

  4. Congrats! She is absolutely beautiful and i love her name, so pretty!

  5. Elisabeth Donato

    Congratulations, Audrey is beautiful! I was also thinking about how excited her siblings must be – although Luca will have a challenge dealing with three sisters! :o)

  6. WHHHHOOOOO-HOOOO!

    Beautiful name. Beautiful girl, beautiful family.

    So, who won the poll?

  7. If you mix up the letters you have CLAM :-)… a big happy pod of Contis.

  8. Congratulations! So excited for you guys. Can’t wait to meet her. 🙂

  9. Beautiful. Congratulations. So happy for your family.

    And to be clear, she was born today, right? Which means I am the winner!!!! 🙂

  10. Congratulations, my dear friend. I know that child will never want for love. So when are you getting back on the RPM bike? Friday? The weekend? Maybe you can get a bicycle basket mounted on yours, for Audrey.

    One day, Luca is going to have his hands full, looking out for all his sisters. That’s a lot of prospective boyfriends to keep in line…

  11. Hugest congratulations! She is beautiful, and so is her name, and you and Matt look so happy in the pictures that it’s hard not to grin, and I am so happy for all of you! Glad to hear you are both so well, and I can’t wait to read more about your adventures as a family of six! Yay!

  12. Congratulations – she is beautiful and as the others said you all look so happy. A wonderful start to a beautiful life. Thanks for sharing the precious photos.

  13. Congrats! Love the name. 🙂

  14. A “big happy pod of Contis” sounds like a place you might catch a venereal disease, and I can’t believe you two were making those faces right beside that innocent little thing. Tell her Aunt Katie is here for her if ever things get too rough at home. Just kidding. About me being there for her, I mean. But looooooove yooooooou! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

