Eighty four percent

She’s 14 miles towards her goal of 26.2.

She’s 84 percent towards her thousand dollar goal for the Animal Rescue League.

That’s what Claire has been up to.

In three weeks, I’m hosting that spinathon, and I’m so excited. I got the final word from the ARL that they’re supplying gatorade, chocolate milk, water, door prizes and hourly raffles. Dogs and cats will be present, all of whom will be adoptable. I’m baking, too! Claire is making thank you cards for everyone who is spinning or donating and she’s also making a box to collect her donations in. All of the instructors get an ARL shirt, too! It’s the little things.

Today I got five more people signed up.

I’m left with six bikes. That’s it. Of the 16 per hour for 6 hours, 96 bikes to be exact, I’m down to six bikes.

Three of them are instructors from Claire’s taekwondo studio, including the principal instructor. They are so supportive, it’s unreal. Claire was also featured as the success of the month for March. We have several runners for the ARL trying to raise money for their own personal donation page, as well. So not only is this helping Claire’s personal endeavors, but also for those who are running for a charity they so believe in. And who’s better than those who can’t speak for themselves?

I’m so excited for this, guys. You have no idea. This spinathon is going to be awesome. There’s no way I’d ever be able to do it without the help of my dear friend Jen and Ann Yeager (the marketing director for the ARL.) I mean, they’ve been saying yes a whole lot.

I’m all, “I want this and this,” and they’re all, “Yes. It shall be done.”

Then I’m all, “Can we be greedy and ask for shirts for the instructors so we’re representing the ARL?” and they’re all, “What size are you?”

And finally, I’m all, “My boss said we can have dogs at the gym. Want to make it happen?” and they’re all, “Sure, no problemo.”

I want to work for them so bad, guys. Because I like what I hear.

I’m spinning for 3 hours of the six. To be quite honest, if I didn’t just have a baby, I’d probably be spinning all six, but, you know, I have to be somewhat cautious. Though, I went back yesterday and did an entire release and it felt so nice. I’m not sore or tired. So yay for that! I’m back!

So. Come! Cheer us on! Eat my baked goods! Adopt a dog or cat! If not, you can always donate, of course. We’d be happy to take your money.

Claire’s currently taking every coin she finds strewn about the house and putting it into a secret piggy bank for the doggies and kitties. Seriously, people. Every cent counts!

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on March 13, 2013, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Your family just makes me smile

  2. Way to go Claire and ARL! Can’t wait to hear the report of how it all goes.

  3. This is so great. I wish you much success in this event. If it weren’t my mom’s birthday weekend (I am spending it with her), I would be there (not to bike, but to support). But I am sending you an email about making a donation.

Leave a Reply

