Quick before and after

Carpetbagger asked for a before photo to see how hideous the vent I replaced was.

This is a photo of the one I still have to replace directly above the other one on the second floor. I have it all cut and such, I just need to assemble the frame, but ran out of L brackets, which I’ll be getting this weekend. It’s the exact same size and shape and ugly.

Before:

godawfulvent

After:

vent

So by the end of this weekend I’ll have two pretty cold air returns and that makes me happy.

Now I’ve just got to talk my husband into buying a compound miter saw so I can frame out the kids’ bathroom mirror and make this. And maybe even put crown molding up in the house some day. OH THE POSSIBILITIES!

So there you have it. Ugly to pretty!

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on April 4, 2013, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Nice! I never knew returns could be so purty!

    I read your earlier post about Claire’s run-in with the return. My kid’s head fell into our return when she was five, which resulted in a trip to Children’s and two staples. If I had other kids, I would considering doing what you did. You are super mom!

  2. See? That there is one huge improvement!

Leave a Reply

