My day in a vine post

Guys, have you heard of Vine? I poo-pooed it in the beginning when Jessica told me about it. I thought, lordy, I hate watching these 10 minute long videos from people on facebook, let alone a whole app designed for it.

But it’s NOT! It’s only 7 second long videos that you can pick and choose of what you want to record.

And record I did.

I then took all my videos (22 in total) and put them into one movie.

Here’s what a day in the life of Cassie looks like in 3 minutes! (Though I’m sad to report I completely forgot the portion where I corral 4 kids into the gym because that’s like herding cats and well, yah. Sorry. Just imagine me going to the gym and teaching spin. There you go.)

Anyone else on vine? Let me follow you! I love being nebby. And honestly, it’s so much fun to have a glimpse into someone else’s day.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on June 3, 2013, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I love this so much! The video compilation is awesome. So glad that you decided to get on Vine, even after all the poo-pooing. It’s so fun!

  2. That’s fun! I am watching it over and over again right now. I love how Mae THROWS the doll over her shoulder, and how proudly Claire shows her ball. And Luca’s “Boo” in the supermarket, oh my. And Audreys cooing. Love that, too. And Mae and the orange… And they pack away all the grocerys? Wow. Well educated!
    Why was Mae crying?

  3. If I were you, by the end of the day, I’d be begging for Matt to speak, just so I could hear a sound in the lower register!

  4. So why is there no Vine app for iPad? I still have an iPhone 3, which is much closer to being a small brick than a smart phone at this point. The app only works on 3GS and higher. Anyhow, my phone is SOOOO slow, it wouldn’t be worth the wait. Hopefully, I will be upgrading later this summer.

    • You have to, because this app is awesome. I’d love to see what you do in a day, too. I think I enjoy watching others’ feeds more than my own.

  5. Cassie, I didn’t know you had a blog! Following now!

    We are seriously thinking about having a Babysitters Club viewing/making fun party at my house this summer. I think it would be a hoot! I’ll keep you posted!

  6. CASSIE! This is the best thing I’ve seen on your blog. I’m still only 1% convinced to join Vine, but wow. I’m sort of inspired by this video. Especially Matt’s worried/confused face. Also, Mae is perfection.

Leave a Reply

