My Thursday in 2 minutes and 55 seconds

It would have been my day in 3 minutes and some odd seconds, but when I uploaded the videos to my computer, it decided to erase five of them, which might I add were of Claire reading me a bedtime story and Luca eating his vitamins without using any hands. Meh. I’ll get it again tomorrow. We’re pretty routine around these parts.

So yes, my previous post was all woe is me and I’m so sad and stuff, and I still stand by that, but when I looked at my day taken over the course of 7 second videos, it really wasn’t so bad. But in the moment? Yes, it was annoying. It got better as it went along.

On the upside, I taught myself the entire new RPM release in a few hours and successfully taught it last night with only one mistake. So win.

What did Thursday consist of? Rain. Lots of rain. We needed the rain, so that’s good, but still. Rain. So we watched Rio in the morning. After the kids watch a movie it’s customary that they dance through the credits. So you’ll see that. Also, when Audrey is flipping out on me, so is Mae. Double win. When it rains, it pours here, people. It was also plank Thursday, so any time my phone would chirp on the hour, every hour, my kids would remind me that we had to hold planks. It’s a group effort around here. I got to run through the rain to get the car twice for the gym, too. Something about that’s pretty freeing.

Lastly, since my phone or computer or both erased the cuteness of my kids doing cute nightly rituals, I recorded Matt. He hates it when I annoy him. So he burped in protest. Plus I caught him sneak eating the kids’ frozen yogurt.

Enjoy!

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on June 7, 2013, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Your face when Audrey is screaming is THE BEST. I’m also in love with Luca’s gappy smile.

  2. unapologeticallymundane

    Ugh, another AMAZING video. Why am I loving these so much? I can’t look away. Especially because Matt does the same things to the camera that Mae does. And you kissing Audrey is perfection.

Leave a Reply

