Simply Audrey

You know, it’s been a while since I’ve inundated the internet with photos of Audrey.

At the top of the staircase, I have framed photos of all the kids from when they were around 3-4 months in age. I take my time choosing the photo that goes there, because those are the frames that I absolutely do not change out.

I’ve been trying to find a good one of Audrey to add, but I, of course, got several awesome photos via… iPhone. Read: not frameable.

But that’s OK, because I’m persistent and I just keep trying. The other day I tried again, and Audrey went through a wide array of emotions, and still, I was left with nothing usable, save for maybe the first photo.

However, her cuteness will not be denied.

003Her eyes are still on the light side. I’m thinking they are going to be more grey than blue, because at this point, Luca’s eyes were sky blue and hers are still dark. If this is true, then that means all four of my kids will have different eye colors.

007And it figures, as soon as I get her to smile, a kid comes by and bumps me, so I get half blanket, half Audrey. Again, fail.

008She did, however, enjoy nomming on her fists. Because, while we may not know where they’ve been, they’re awfully delicious.

010More than anything, she enjoyed watching her siblings running around.

Note to self: do photo op when kids are sleeping.

012She is a generally good sleeper, which is a wonderful thing because after what I went through with Claire, I’m still making up for lost sleep five years later. For real, people. I got up every 2-3 hours for A YEAR. One year. 365 days. That’s just not cool, man. Not cool.

At this point she was pretty much over it. I don’t really blame her.

017So naturally she let me know it.

019I know that typically with the fourth kid you kind of forget they’re there. And with Audrey there’s good reason for that. She’s just so quiet and goes with the flow. She’s got plenty of entertainment to go around and I hardly have to deal with her nonsense. The other kids? Well, they make up for her not freaking out often.

I know her time will come where she’ll make up for lost time, but for now I’m really enjoying her just being her – sweet.

Audrey is almost 4 months old, and as I said with the addition of all the other kids, I can’t remember life without her in it. Slowly, we’re starting to see her little personality shine through, and I for one can’t wait to see what kind of kid she’ll be.

 

 

 

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on June 20, 2013, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. What you love about A being the fourth is what I love about M. He’s pretty easy going, goes with the flow, is happy to hang out and be entertained with his sisters. He’s 2.5 now, so we’ve got some “bend to my will” issues a-happenin’. As they will.

    I need to take some more pictures. Goodness, what a cutie pie that A is!

  2. There can never be enough photos of your cute kids/babies, in my opinion! Love it!
    And am looking forward to getting to know her personality via your blog…

  3. Those wide eyes open and so curious! Love. She really is a cutie pie. 🙂

  4. The fist nomming photo is the best! I’m so glad she’s been such an easy kid for you. You certainly deserve it after that worrisome pregnancy!

  5. Those pics are too adorable.

Leave a Reply

