So many things.

There are so many things I have to say right now. Let’s start with the most upcoming.

In less than a month, I’m hosting another spinathon for two families we have adopted. I’m really feeling the crunch and disorganized. I have just started getting the Amazon.com wishlist together and I don’t feel as if we’re going to be able to repeat what we did last year.

I’m a little stressed.

Okay. I’m a lot stressed. I can’t let these families down. I feel like I may.

At this point, it’s mostly out of my hands. I just have to hope people sign up, I have to hope people will donate, I have to hope the wishlist gets mostly taken care of.

The first family I have is a husband and wife with two children. The husband works two minimum wage jobs, and the wife recently lost her job when she was very sick during pregnancy. (I’m assuming she missed a lot of work because of it.) They have a 6 year old girl and a 4 month old boy. Here is the wishlist. Anything you buy will help. It all gets shipped directly to my house and I’ll keep it safe until we drop it all off.

So if you’re buying some toothpaste or shoes or an mp3 player on Amazon, please consider adding even just one item to your basket. There’s little things on there, like baby food and diapers. Every little bit helps.

I’ll continue to add to the wishlist as I learn more about the family’s needs aside from the children, and about the second family we’ve also ‘adopted.’ What I know about them so far is the wife was left by her husband and she’s living with her mother and three kids because they had nowhere to go.

Next on the agenda is Claire. She is selling paintings to raise money for the ARL. All money goes directly to the ARL and it can be paid for through our crowdrise page. Here are some that are available. She’s sold two already.

UntitledUntitled. 12×12 on plywood, acrylic paint, paper towels. (Update: this has been sold.)

008The Woods. 12×12 plywood. Acrylic paint on newspaper finish.

009Mama Eagle and Her Babies. 12×12 plywood, acrylic paint.

10730875_10152540246438791_1126582704534618454_nElephant. 12×12 plywood, acrylic paint. (Update: this has been sold.)

10410694_10152540246528791_8678537186061301210_nHot Air Balloon and the Mountain. 12×12 plywood, acrylic paint, paper towel.

FullSizeRender

Splattered Leaves. 12×12 plywood, acrylic paint, newspaper finish.

If you want any of these, let me know! It’s a suggested 10 dollar donation per painting, but of course, more is better! Here’s the link to donate.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on October 19, 2014, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am so impressed by all the many things you do, especially when it comes to things like this. Count me in as a contributor and I will share your link! I have a feeling you will be surprised at how quickly people respond!

  2. Wow, I am really impressed by Claire’s artwork! I hope they all sold and you got all the items on the wishlists!

Leave a Reply

