She’s always in a mood

Today at Club One, the daycare lady had all the kids go into the basketball court to run around. She proclaimed today “no tv day.” I like that daycare lady. I really should learn her name. (I am THE WORST at learning names, sadly.)

The group fitness room is right next to the basketball court, so I stood there watching the cuteness of 10 kids run around with reckless abandon. Five minutes before my class started, one of the kids proclaimed they needed to pee. I told the daycare lady I’d be happy to walk her over to the bathroom.

The little girl couldn’t be older than 5. She had a really fancy thick banded lace headband on with a giant flower on it. Her clothes were very nice. She looked straight out of an ad for Gap Kids.

On the way, in the 40 feet from the basketball court to the daycare bathroom, she told me her life story. Then she said, “I’ve never had another mom take me to the potty before. You must be nice.”

I said, “I’m nice, I think.”

She said with a shrug, “My mom isn’t very nice. She’s always in a mood.”

I said, “I get that.”

She shrugged again and said, “Moms.”

Now I’m wondering what my kids say about me when I’m not around.

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on November 6, 2014, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hahaha. Well…it could be worse. Last week Abby confided, “This is the best day ever” I said, “Oh yeah?” She said, ‘Yeah. You stopped yelling at me.” 😐

  2. Hah! “Moms.” Oh my, I don’t know if it was as funny as I picture it in my mind, but I can just imagine this small little person walking to the potty and telling you all this. Did you manage not to laugh?

Leave a Reply

