I’m in trouble.

Oh, I’m in trouble. Bad.

Where should I start?

We have a printer in our house, but I’ve never set it up. I have probably 50 pounds in printer paper, too. Either way, it’s out of commission and so if I ever need something printed, I send it to Matt’s work address and he takes care of it. Typically it’s just recipes. I asked Matt to print about 10 that I planned on making soon, several of which for Christmas time.

So about a month ago, I discovered this blog called Joy the Baker. She’s funny, witty and oh so amazing in the kitchen.

I made her brownie-bottom icecream cupcakes for Claire’s 3rd birthday.

I made her amazing baked oatmeal.

I made her peanut butter blondies with milk chocolate frosting.

Today, however, I went a bit overboard. I made her slightly healthy applesauce oatmeal blueberry muffins and … *gulp* … her chocolate glazed doughnut muffins.

The only thing I would change is how much nutmeg it calls for. It’s a little much. But other than that, OH. MY. GOD.

See, my weakness is white doughnuts with chocolate frosting. Always have been. And while I can sit and tell myself that these are healthier than going to Dunkin’ Donuts and getting one that’s been fried, I’m still in trouble.

Never in a million years did I ever think that you could bake a doughnut. That’s exactly what I did. I baked a doughnut. And it was delicious.

And I feel my thighs growing.

And baby likes it.

So does Matt.

I’ll have to make it again, you know.

 

About Cassie

Two sisters from two misters. What could be more fun?

Posted on October 24, 2010, in Cassie. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m happy that your husband likes it when you grow. šŸ™‚ I think mine does too, because he picked up the honest-to-God fried donuts yesterday morning for breakfast.

  2. It’s like running your own Meth lab.

  3. Oh my. This is the last thing I needed.

    Doughnuts? YES, PLEASE.

Leave a comment